





Texas Facilities Commission

CHAIR

Betty Reinbeck
COMMISSIONERS

Barkley J. Stuart Malcolm E. Beckendorff William D. Darby Douglas M. Hartman Brant C. Ince Virginia Hermosa

Minutes No. 24 Minutes of the December 16, 2009, Public Meeting of the Texas Facilities Commission in Austin, Travis County, Texas.

After providing notice as required by the Texas Open Meetings Act, the Texas Facilities Commission held an open meeting at the AT&T Executive Education And Conference Center, University of Texas, 1900 University Avenue, Conference Room # 108, Austin, Texas, 78705, on Tuesday, December 16, 2009 commencing at 10:00 a.m. The following were present, and Chair Reinbeck presided:

Members Present

Betty Reinbeck
Barkley Stuart
Derek Darby
Doug Hartman
Virginia Hermosa
Brant Ince
Chair
Vice-Chair
Commissioner
Commissioner
Commissioner
Commissioner

Members Absent

Malcolm Beckendorff C

Commissioner

Staff Present

Stephen Thomas

Deputy Executive Director of Administration

Lisa Hardin Tiffany Harry

Executive Assistant Legal Services Division

Guests

Dorothy Turner

Texas State Auditor's Office

I. Call to Order.

Chair Reinbeck called the meeting to order at 10:02 a.m.

II. Approval of the Minutes from the November 17, 2009 and November 18, 2009 Open Meetings.

The Commission voted unanimously to approve the minutes from the previous meeting with a motion made by Commissioner Ince and a second to approve the motion made by Commissioner Stuart.





III. Recess into CLOSED session pursuant to Section 551.074 in order to conduct the interview of candidates for the Executive Director position.

Chair Reinbeck recessed the meeting at 10:04 a.m. and the Commission went into Executive Session.

IV. Reconvene in open meeting for consideration and possible action on the hiring of an Executive Director.

Chair Reinbeck reconvened the meeting at 3:18 p.m.

Commissioner Hermosa made a motion to delegate to Stephen Thomas, Deputy Executive Director of Administration, authority to offer the Executive Director position to Terry Keel, at the salary set forth in the Appropriations Act and to determine a starting date agreeable to the Commission and the candidate with a second to approve the motion made by Barkley Stuart. Chair Reinbeck & Commissioners Darby and Hartman also voted yes. Commissioner Ince voted no.

V. Adjournment.

Chair Reinbeck adjourned the meeting at 3:19 p.m.

Reviewed and Submitted by:

Kay Molima A General Counsel

Approved by the Commission on the 21th day of January, 2010.

By:

Letty Reinbeck
Betty Reinbeck

Chair