### INTERIM EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR Thomas L. Forrest



#### **Texas Facilities Commission**

CHAIR Betty Reinbeck

COMMISSIONERS
Barkley J. Stuart
Malcolm E. Beckendorff
William D. Darby
Douglas M. Hartman
Brant C. Ince
Virginia Hermosa

# Minutes No. 22 Minutes of the November 17, 2009, Public Meeting of the Texas Facilities Commission in Austin, Travis County, Texas.

After providing notice as required by the Texas Open Meetings Act, the Texas Facilities Commission held an open meeting at the AT&T Executive Education And Conference Center, University of Texas, 1900 University Avenue, Conference Room # 108, Austin, Texas, 78705, on Tuesday, November 17, 2009 commencing at 1:00 p.m. The following were present, and Chair Reinbeck presided:

#### **Members Present**

Betty Reinbeck Chair
Barkley Stuart Vice-Chair
Derek Darby Commissioner

Doug Hartman Commissioner (Arrived at 1:27 p.m.)

Virginia Hermosa Commissioner Brant Ince Commissioner

#### **Members Absent**

Malcolm Beckendorff Commissioner

#### I. Call to Order.

Chair Reinbeck called the meeting to order at 1:00 p.m.

# II. Recess into CLOSED session pursuant to Section 551.074 in order to conduct the interview of candidates for the Executive Director position.

Chair Reinbeck recessed the meeting at 1:02 p.m. and the Commission went into Executive Session.

### III. Reconvene in open meeting and consider action on matters discussed in Executive Session.

Chair Reinbeck reconvened the meeting at 5:56 p.m. No actions were taken as a result of Executive Session.

#### IV. Adjournment.

Chair Reinbeck adjourned the meeting at 5:57 p.m.

Reviewed and Submitted by:

Kay Molina V General Counsel

Approved by the Commission on the 16<sup>th</sup> day of December, 2009.

By:

Betty Réinbeck

Chair